Mumbai Indians won Indian Premier League title 2019. May 14, 2019. IPL (Indian Premier League) is one of the most famous tournaments in the game of Cricket. It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. It is contested by eight teams representing eight different cities in India. The